Academy Staff

Educational Coordinators at each site ensure that students and tutors are brought together in the best possible learning environment. Medical Education staff are always available and fully prepared to help medical students navigate their way through the hospitals they train in, through different courses and difficult curriculum, and to fully enjoy their experience as a Wightman-Berris student.

Academy Staff

Dr. Jacqueline James Academy Director Jacqueline.James@sinaihealthsystem.ca 416-340-4832
Anne Marie Holmes Manager, UHN Annemarie.Holmes@uhn.ca 416-340-4832
Babita Jadobeer Undergraduate Education Coordinator, TGH Babita.Jadobeer@uhn.ca 416-340-4824
Samara Gravesande Education Coordinator, TGH Samara.Gravesande@uhn.ca 416-340-3265
Sam Portnoy
Education Coordinator & AV Support, TGH
Shmuel.Portnoy@uhn.ca 416-340-4846
Violetta Sochka
LInC Coordinator & Postgraduate Coordinator, UHN
Violetta.Sochka@uhn.ca 416-340-4100
Jenny Lam
Education Coordinator, TWH
Jenny.Lam@uhn.ca 416-603-5924
Joyce Nyhof-Young Curriculum Evaluation Coordinator, UGME Joyce.Nyhof-Young@uhn.ca 416-340-4800 x6801
Shamim Ladak Education Coordinator, MSH Shamim.Ladak@siniahealthsystem.ca 416-586-4800 x5989
Lina Turco Education Coordinator, MSH Lina.Turco@sinaihealthsystem.ca 416-586-4800 x8389
Lucy Perruzza Education Coordinator, MSH Lucy.Perruzza@sinaihealthsystem.ca 416-586-4800 x8389